Fellowship Awards

To improve women’s health we must invest in the future. FWW’s Fellowship Awards recognize and support MD/PhD students and junior investigators (fellows, residents, junior investigators or assistant researchers) working at accredited U.S. medical institutions on women’s health related research. For as little as $3,000 donors can establish an award in honor or memory of someone of their choosing. To see the impact of these awards, read about past awardees.

We Are Currently Accepting Applications For 2014 Awards

2014 applications are currently under review.
Selections will be announced by year’s end.

Due date: August 15, 2014 (11:59PM MST)

Requirements: FWW will provide 4 fellowship awards this year.

  • Fellowship Awards are non-recurring $3,000 provided directly to the recipient (not the medical institution).
  • Applicants should be MD and/or PhD candidates, fellows, residents or junior investigators/ assistant researchers at accredited U.S. medical institutions.
  • ONE application per candidate (note: breast cancer research applications will be considered for both the Laura J Siegel Breast Cancer Fellowship Award as well as the other 3 awards).
  • FWW does not fund sociological or population-related research; our focus is on basic, clinical or epidemiological lines of inquiry. Only complete online applications will be considered.
  • Only complete online applications will be considered.

Questions? Email Sharon Cravitz, Executive Director at sharoncravitz@thefww.org, 303-548-0595

2014 Fellowship Awards
  • Gridley McKim-Smith Women’s Health Fellowship Award
  • Barbara Robbins Fellowship Award
  • Laura J. Siegel Breast Cancer Fellowship Award
  • Krulewitz Women’s Health Fellowship Award